top of page

Last semester of Grad school! Turbo King Lear, and Bus Stop.

Wow a lot has happened since my last post. I had a great Winter break; spent Christmas with my family while learning lines for this years turbo project: King Lear!

For those that don't know, the UH Turbo project is where we put up a full production of a classic play in a week. We learn the lines over the break and come back a week before classes start in January for a first rehearsal off book. Then, by the next weekend, we perform for an audience. On top of that, there are two different casts so that we actually put on two different versions of the play with people in different roles. This year's play was, quite insanely, King Lear! I got the chance to play Edmund the Bastard in one cast and Oswald in the other. It was a great exspereince and the show turned out pretty awesome. And lucky for me, once we finished Lear, a day later I started rehearsals for my last play at UH, Bus Stop.

Rehearsal are going great. I play Virgil the old ranch hand who happens to play guitar. I've held a guitar before and played a few chords, but that's about it. So I've been working pretty hard on that the last few weeks. Hopefully it will sound pretty great by the time we open February 20th. Only a few months left of gradschool. Here we go!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page